Microfilm 1: Melancholia

Over the past couple of days I have had a constant feeling of nostalgia nested in the pit of my stomach which I can’t seem to shake.

This week’s microfilm topic was centred on the theme of ‘me’; and through this film I tried to capture the deeply personal headspace of sentimentality and longing for the past. I also wanted to show the sort of rut that these feelings can often create, and the difficulty in picking yourself up from that.

Melancholia from Ashleigh Molnar on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

